Last checked against the operator’s own terms: 9 October 2026. Casinos change withdrawal limits and bonus terms without notice — always check before you deposit.
Our verdict on Slotland
Slotland is one of the oldest online casinos still trading. It says it has been running since 1998. It is also unusual in two ways. It makes all of its own games instead of licensing the big studios, and it is the only casino on this site that accepts players from the United States. It suits players who want a simple, slots-first site that has been around a long time, pays crypto withdrawals the next business day and charges no withdrawal fees. It does not suit anyone looking for Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, live dealers or Canadian dollars: everything runs in USD. The biggest catch is that the terms publish no withdrawal limit, while the FAQ says “special arrangements” must be made for any win over $5,000. Nobody tells you in advance what those arrangements are.
Checked against Slotland’s own Terms and Conditions, FAQ, payment-methods page and About page on 9 October 2026. The terms carry no date or version number.
We earn a commission if you sign up through our links. It does not change the scores. See our affiliate disclosure. Visit Slotland
Slotland scores
Scored against the thresholds on how we rate casinos. A long track record helps the trust score. It does not lift the others.
| Category | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Paying out | 4/10 | Crypto withdrawals are processed within one business day and there are no casino fees. But wins over $5,000 need undefined “special arrangements”. Under our method, any large-win payout arrangement whose terms are not stated caps this score at 4. Non-crypto withdrawals only go out on Tuesdays. |
| Bonus fairness | 5/10 | The rules are better than average: wagering applies to the bonus amount only and match bonuses get 90 days. But we could not verify the current welcome offer’s figures, no max bet is stated, and the terms add a 5x wagering multiplier for players from nine countries. |
| Games | 4/10 | Every game is made in-house. That means no third-party studios, no live dealer and a far smaller library than a modern crypto casino. It is distinctive, but it is narrow. |
| Banking | 4/10 | USD only, with crypto converted to USD on deposit. Five coins, plus cards and Neteller for deposits. There is no CAD and no Interac, which is a poor fit for a Canadian. |
| Trust and licence | 4/10 | A 28-year track record, which few offshore brands can match. Against that: a Mwali (Mohéli) licence we could not check on any public register, undated terms Slotland can change without notice, and a clause making Slotland’s own decision final in any dispute. |
Getting your money out of Slotland
Withdrawal limits
Slotland’s Terms and Conditions set no daily, weekly or monthly withdrawal limit. Its FAQ adds one line that matters: “In the event that you win over $5,000.00, special arrangements must be made for cash withdrawals.” We could find nothing saying what those arrangements are, how long they take or whether they mean instalments. Treat $5,000 (about C$7,120) as the point where Slotland’s process becomes discretionary.
For comparison, Slotland’s sister casino CryptoWins (same operator) publishes a hard cap in its own terms: $10,000 a month, falling to $5,000 a month once your balance reaches 10 times your total deposits (CryptoWins General Terms 27). Slotland’s terms contain no such clause. That cuts both ways: no published cap, but no published rule either.
Processing times and minimums
| Method | Minimum | Maximum | Processing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crypto (BTC, LTC, ETH, USDC, USDT) | $25 if you have ever deposited $25 or more, otherwise $100 (about C$36 / C$142) | Not stated | Within 1 business day |
| Neteller | $100 (about C$142) | Not stated | Processed on Tuesdays, funds within 24 hours after that |
| Cheque (US players only) | $200 | $2,500 | Processed on Tuesdays, 5 to 10 business days to arrive |
The cut-off for each processing run is 23:59 GMT (18:59 EST / 19:59 EDT) the day before. Cards are deposit-only. CAD conversions here and below use the Bank of Canada daily rate of 1 USD = 1.4240 CAD for 8 October 2026, rounded. Slotland quotes USD only.
Fees
Slotland says all deposits and withdrawals are processed free of charge. It warns that card issuers may charge up to 10% for international transactions or currency conversion.
There is one fee to avoid. General Terms 7 says every deposit must be wagered at least once unless it was tied to a match bonus. If you withdraw a deposit you have not played through, Slotland treats it as possible money laundering or bonus abuse, charges a 25% processing fee and may suspend the account.
Verification
General Terms 1 lets Slotland request verification documents at any time. Failing to provide them, or providing false ones, leads to termination or blocking. General Terms 2 lets it ask for proof of residence and identity before processing any transaction. Slotland does not say it checks ID at sign-up. Expect checks when you first withdraw, and especially on anything near the $5,000 line.
Dormant accounts
Under General Terms 10, accounts inactive for more than 365 days may have their balance reduced or be deactivated. Funds can be returned on written request to support.
The Slotland welcome bonus, read properly
We could not verify Slotland’s current welcome offer. Its promotions load only inside the logged-in site, and its public pages advertise “a generous Welcome Bonus” without figures. Older figures on this site and elsewhere (such as 250% up to $100) are unverified, so we have not repeated them. What we can tell you is how every Slotland bonus works under its terms:
| Term | Slotland’s rule |
|---|---|
| Headline and match % | Could not verify |
| Maximum bonus | $1,000 (about C$1,424) on standard bonuses unless the offer says otherwise (General Bonus Rules 6) |
| Wagering applies to | The bonus amount only, not deposit plus bonus (General Bonus Rules 2) |
| Wagering multiple | Set per offer. Could not verify for the welcome bonus. The terms’ own example uses 15x. |
| Game weighting | Slots 100%, keno 50%, video poker 20%, roulette 1%. Roulette bets under $1 do not count (Bonus Cash Out Terms 2). |
| Max cashout | None stated for match bonuses. No-deposit bonuses are capped at 2x the bonus or $100, whichever is higher (Bonus Cash Out Terms 6). |
| Max bet while wagering | Not stated |
| Expiry | Match bonuses and their winnings must be wagered within 90 days. No-deposit bonuses within 14 days. Welcome bonuses can be claimed for one year after joining. |
| Code | Required. Match codes must be redeemed in the cashier before you deposit. |
| Country penalty | Players from Argentina, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Hungary, the Philippines, Poland, Romania, South Africa and Tanzania must wager 5 times the stated requirement |
Read together, the structure is fair by industry standards. Bonus-only wagering and a 90-day window are both player-friendly. Three things still need care. Once you start playing a match bonus you cannot cancel it yourself (General Bonus Rules 4). Playing a game not covered by the bonus voids the winnings (Bonus Cash Out Terms 9). And cashback, weekly draw wins and individual offers must be redeemed straight away or Slotland can cancel them (General Bonus Rules 11).
Banking at Slotland
Currency and CAD
General Terms 5 settles a question earlier records on this site marked as disputed: “All transactions are processed in US Dollars ($).” There is no CAD balance. Crypto deposits are “automatically converted to USD”, so your balance does not move with the coin price once you have deposited. Some withdrawal methods may pay out in another currency at the rate on the day.
Deposit methods
- Crypto: Bitcoin, Litecoin (Slotland’s recommended coin), Ether, USD Coin and Tether. Instant, with no minimum stated beyond the general $25 (General Terms 7). Smaller deposits are credited but may not qualify for a bonus.
- Cards: Visa, Mastercard and American Express. Minimum $45 (about C$64). Deposit only.
- Neteller: minimum $25.
Slotland says available methods vary by jurisdiction and are shown in the cashier.
Interac
Interac is not on Slotland’s payment-methods list. A Canadian will pay card conversion costs or go through crypto.
Slotland’s games: all in-house
This is the main thing to understand before you sign up. Slotland does not carry Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, Play’n GO or any other outside studio. Its affiliate programme says the operator develops its games “exclusively for our players” and does not license them to anyone else, and the casino site advertises every game as made in-house. Its sister site CryptoWins lists a dozen outside providers in its code. We found no provider list of any kind in Slotland’s.
- Slots: in-house titles such as Carnival, Fruit Mania, Enchanted Gems, Ice Crystals, Golden 8 and Neon Reels, plus site-wide progressive jackpots.
- Other games: video poker (Jacks or Better among them), keno and table games such as roulette. The bonus weighting rules list these.
- Live dealer: none that we could find.
- Payback claim: Slotland’s FAQ quotes 98% payback on its slots. That is Slotland’s own figure. We found no independent test certificate to confirm it, so treat it as a claim.
- Free play: Slotland’s FAQ covers playing for free, and game pages offer previews.
Because the games are proprietary, the NetEnt supplier restrictions that hide titles from Canadians at other casinos do not apply here. The flip side is a library you cannot get anywhere else, built by one studio, and much smaller than the thousands of titles at a site like Duelbits.
Licence and ownership
| Operator | Slotland Entertainment S.A. |
|---|---|
| Regulator | Government of the Island of Mwali (Mohéli), Union of Comoros |
| Licence number | G20240474 (stated in the operator’s terms; we could not find a public register to confirm it) |
| Live since | 1998, by Slotland’s own account |
| Sister brands | CryptoWins (crypto-only, same operator and licence number) |
What the licence is worth to you
Very little in a dispute. Mwali is among the lightest-touch licensing regimes in online gambling. It is a step below even Curaçao’s newer LOK regime, and nowhere near the UK, Malta or a Canadian provincial regulator. Slotland’s terms point you to no external complaints body. General Terms 8 makes Slotland’s own decision final and binding, and its server records override what you saw on your screen. Slotland can also change the terms without notice (General Terms 12), and the terms carry no date.
What Slotland does have is longevity. A casino that has taken players’ money since 1998 and is still trading has a track record that a 2024 licence number cannot buy. We have weighed that, which is why trust scores 4 rather than lower.
Playing Slotland from Canada
Canada is not on Slotland’s restricted list (General Terms 2), and no province is named. You can open an account in most of Canada, but you will play in US dollars with no Interac.
- Ontario: not named by Slotland, but no crypto casino can be registered there. AGCO Standard 5.69 requires balances in CAD and bars crypto, and Slotland is not on the iGaming Ontario register. We do not show it to Ontario readers. Help: ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600.
- Alberta: regulated since 13 July 2026 under the iGaming Alberta Act, with the AGLC as regulator and Play Alberta as the provincial site. Licensed sites settle in CAD and cannot take crypto. The grey-market transition ended on 13 October 2026 at the latest. We exclude Alberta too. Help: Alberta Problem Gambling Helpline 1-866-332-2322.
- Everywhere else: expect card conversion fees on fiat deposits and USD figures throughout. Our Canada page lists casinos that do offer CAD and Interac.
Other countries
Slotland’s terms exclude residents of Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, China, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guinea-Bissau, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Pakistan, Portugal, Russia, Slovakia, Taiwan, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and Vietnam.
- United States: not excluded. Slotland offers cheque withdrawals only to US players. It is not licensed by any US state regulator, so whether playing is lawful depends on where you live, and no US regulator will step in if something goes wrong.
- United Kingdom: excluded. Slotland is not licensed by the UK Gambling Commission and GAMSTOP does not cover it.
- New Zealand: not excluded. New Zealand prohibits unlicensed offshore operators from 1 December 2026.
Slotland FAQ
Does Slotland accept US players?
Yes. The United States is not on Slotland’s restricted list, and it offers cheque withdrawals specifically to US players. It is the only casino reviewed on this site that accepts US players.
Does Slotland accept Canadian players?
Yes, Canada is not restricted. CWC does not show Slotland to readers in Ontario or Alberta, where only provincially licensed sites that settle in CAD can operate.
Does Slotland support Canadian dollars or Interac?
No to both. All transactions are in US dollars (General Terms 5), and Interac is not on Slotland’s payment-methods list.
What is the Slotland withdrawal limit?
The terms set no daily, weekly or monthly limit. The FAQ says wins over $5,000 need “special arrangements”, which are not defined. Crypto withdrawals start at $25, or $100 if you have never deposited $25.
How long do Slotland withdrawals take?
Crypto withdrawals are processed within one business day. Neteller and cheque withdrawals are processed on Tuesdays. The cut-off is 23:59 GMT the day before.
Who makes Slotland’s games?
Slotland makes them itself and does not license them to other casinos. You will not find Pragmatic Play, NetEnt or live dealer tables there.
Is Slotland licensed?
Its operator, Slotland Entertainment S.A., states a licence from the Government of Mwali (Mohéli), number G20240474. We could not confirm it on a public register.
Does Slotland charge withdrawal fees?
No. But withdrawing a deposit you have not wagered at least once triggers a 25% processing fee and can get the account suspended (General Terms 7).
Is Slotland the same company as CryptoWins?
Yes. Both are run by Slotland Entertainment S.A. under the same Mwali licence number. CryptoWins is crypto-only, carries outside studios and caps withdrawals at $10,000 a month.
If an in-house slots library and USD banking suit you, visit Slotland, and check the bonus terms in the cashier before you redeem a code.
Gamble responsibly
18+ only. Decide your budget before you play, and keep it separate from money you need. Slotland’s FAQ explains how to close your account for a set period. For free support services, see our responsible gambling page.