Last checked against the operator’s own terms: 9 October 2026. Casinos change withdrawal limits and bonus terms without notice — always check before you deposit.
The short version
Vave is a crypto-only casino and sportsbook with a large slot library and a welcome package of 150% up to 1.5 BTC plus 100 free spins. It suits an experienced crypto player who already holds coins, wants a big slot lobby, and accepts that they are dealing with an operator they cannot identify.
That last point is the biggest catch, and it answers the question most people search for. Vave’s current terms and conditions do not name the company you are contracting with, and do not give a licence number. The terms tell you to take unresolved complaints to “the licensing regulator listed on the Website”, and on the pages we were served there is no regulator listed. We cannot call a casino safe when we cannot say who runs it or who licenses it.
For Canadians it is also a poor practical fit: no Canadian dollars, no Interac, and a rule that you must wager every casino deposit three times before you can withdraw it. Checked 9 October 2026.
How Vave scores
Five separate scores, using the thresholds on our how we rate page.
| Area | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Paying out | 4/10 | No fixed cap is stated and crypto can be quick. But deposits must be wagered three times before withdrawal, identity checks are made at payout with a 14-day deadline after which winnings can be confiscated, and wins of 50,000 USDT or more can be split over 30 days. |
| Bonus fairness | 3/10 | The welcome bonus terms do not state the wagering multiplier. Vave says it appears in an “info” tab on the bonus card, which you only see after claiming. Winnings from deposit bonuses are capped at 10,000 USDT. |
| Games | 7/10 | More than 5,000 slots from many established studios, plus live casino and a sportsbook. We could not confirm the live dealer provider, and NYX games are withheld from Canadian players. |
| Banking | 4/10 | Crypto only for a Canadian: no CAD and no Interac. A reasonable list of coins and no stated deposit fees, but fees can apply if you withdraw a deposit you have not played. |
| Trust and licence | 2/10 | No operator name and no licence number in the terms or footer we were served. The terms are undated, the clause numbering does not match its own headings, and the complaints clause points to a regulator the site does not list. |
Is Vave Casino safe?
We answer this from documents, not reputation. Here is what we found.
- No named operator in the terms. Vave’s terms and conditions, as served on 9 October 2026, define the player and the website but never name the company. Clause 2.5 says complaints must be delivered to “the Company-owned registered office stated in the constituent documents of the Company”, without saying what that company is.
- No licence number. Neither the terms nor the site footer we were served gives a licence number or a regulator. Clause 12.1 tells you to escalate unresolved disputes to “the licensing regulator listed on the Website”. We could not find one listed. A licence seal may be loaded by script in a normal browser, which we could not run, but a licence that only appears in an image is not one you can check.
- Older, conflicting accounts. Vave’s help centre, in articles last edited in September 2023, says the site “is managed and operated by TechOptions Group B.V., which holds a license issued by the Curacao IGaming Authority”. That predates Curaçao’s 2024 licensing reform, and other published accounts name different companies. When the operator’s own documents do not settle who runs the site, that uncertainty is the finding.
- Terms that are hard to rely on. The terms carry no date. Section headings and clause numbers do not match (the section headed “9. Withdrawal Policy” contains clauses 8.1 to 8.12), and the opening definitions appear twice. Clause 1.3 lets the company change the terms “when such need occurs”, with notice only “whenever possible”.
- Short complaint window. Clause 2.6 says a complaint must be made within 10 days of when you became aware of the problem, with supporting documents, or it is “returned without examination”.
- Verification with a deadline. Clause 8.7 allows Vave to demand a selfie with ID, a selfie holding a handwritten sign, a phone call or a live video call before paying out, and says “Failure to pass verification within 2 weeks will lead to account closure and any winnings confiscation.”
None of this proves Vave will not pay you. It means that if it does not, you have no identifiable company, no licence number and no named regulator to take the complaint to. That is why we score its trust at 2 out of 10. If you play anyway, keep your balance small, withdraw often, and complete any verification request immediately.
Getting your money out
Withdrawal limits
Vave’s help centre, in a 2023 article, says of withdrawal limits: “There are no restrictions at this moment.” The current terms are less clear. Clause 8.1 says “The minimum and maximum amount for withdrawal depends on the payment method you decide to use”, and that a withdrawal above a payment system’s limit “will be withdrawn in instalments”. Vave does not publish those per-method limits in its terms.
Clause 8.8 adds that if you win 50,000 USDT or more (about CAD 71,300), Vave “in exceptional cases, reserves the right to pay the winning in equal parts within 30 days at a maximum”. At least that clause has a time limit, which many instalment clauses do not.
The three-times rule
Clause 8.11: “The deposit amount must be wagered at least 3 (three) times for Casino/Live Casino bets and/or 1 (one) time for Sports bets prior to requesting a withdrawal.” Deposit the equivalent of CAD 200 and play slots, and you must place CAD 600 of bets before you can take anything out. Most casinos we review require one times. Clause 8.12 also lets Vave refuse a withdrawal that looks “inconsistent with bets placed”.
How long it takes
Clause 8.1 says withdrawals are processed “as soon as possible” but can take “up to 3 days” for some payment options. Vave’s 2023 help articles say most withdrawals are validated automatically, partly because player verification is not mandatory, and that crypto speed then depends on the blockchain.
Verification (KYC)
Vave does not ask for documents at sign-up, and its 2023 help centre says most players will never send any. Clause 8.7 lets it ask before any payout. Required ID details are name, photograph, date of birth and citizenship. You have 14 days to complete verification once asked, or the account is closed and winnings confiscated. This is the arrangement our method marks down hardest: checks that start when you try to withdraw.
Fees
- Clause 7.6: if you deposit and withdraw without placing any wagers, Vave may deduct its fees.
- Clause 8.4: Vave “usually” reimburses payment-system charges, but may decide not to for certain customers.
- Clause 8.10: if your account is closed with funds in it and paid by manual bank transfer, a 12.5 euro fee applies (about CAD 20).
- Clause 11.1: after 12 months without logging in, a dormant fee of 10 USDT a month (about CAD 14) can be charged.
Visit Vave (not available to Ontario or Alberta visitors through our site). We earn a commission if you sign up through our links, which does not change our scores. See our affiliate disclosure.
The welcome bonus, read properly
Vave holds no Canadian dollars, so its bonuses are quoted in BTC and USDT. The CAD figures below use a Bitcoin price of about CAD 117,500 (9 October 2026) and the European Central Bank’s US dollar rate of 1.4262 Canadian dollars (8 October 2026), treating USDT as one US dollar. Crypto prices move daily, so treat these as rough.
| Term | What Vave’s terms say |
|---|---|
| Headline | 150% up to 1.5 BTC plus 100 free spins on the first deposit (1.5 BTC is about CAD 176,000) |
| Later deposits | Second 100% up to 1 BTC, third 50% up to 1 BTC, fourth 25% up to 0.5 BTC |
| Minimum deposit | 20 USDT or equivalent, in one transaction (about CAD 29) |
| Wagering | Not stated in the terms. Vave says the requirement is shown in the “info” tab of the bonus card |
| Applies to | Not stated |
| How it is paid | In instalments as you wager, which you move to your balance with a “Credit To Balance” button |
| Maximum cashout | 10,000 USDT from any deposit bonus (about CAD 14,300). Anything above is forfeited |
| Maximum bet | The welcome bonuses say “There is no maximum bet restriction”. The general bonus terms set 5 USDT unless a bonus says otherwise |
| Expiry | 30 days |
| Free spins | 25 a day for 4 days |
| Game weighting | Slots 100% with a long exclusion list. Table and live dealer games do not count at all |
| Code | None needed. Select the bonus card in the deposit window |
The missing wagering figure is why this scores 3. The single most important number in any bonus is how many times you must play it through, and Vave’s published terms leave it out. A bonus whose cost you can only see after you have claimed it is not one we can call fair. The 10,000 USDT cap also means the 1.5 BTC headline can never be cashed out in full: at current prices the cap is under a tenth of it.
Other rules in the general bonus terms: winnings from no-deposit offers are capped at 50 USDT (clause 1.2), only one bonus may be active per person, email, browser, device or IP address (clause 1.4), and players whose bonuses exceed 40% of their wagering can be treated as bonus abusers and have winnings seized (clause 3.4). Vave also says it may take 14 working days to review a case where the 10,000 USDT cap applies.
Banking
Vave is crypto only for Canadian players. Its 2023 help centre lists BTC, ETH, BCH, DOGE, USDT (on ERC20, TRC20 and Solana), LTC, TRX and XRP, and the payment icons on the current site also include Cardano, Binance Coin and Bitcoin SV. Minimum deposits vary by coin; the 2023 help centre listed 5 USDT on TRC20, 3 USDT on Solana and about 20 USDT on ERC20.
- CAD: not supported. Our September 2026 check of the cashier found no Canadian dollar balance.
- Interac: not offered.
- Buying crypto: Vave links to Changelly, MoonPay and Onramper to buy or sell crypto with ordinary money, at those services’ rates and fees.
- Deposit fees: Vave says it charges none directly. Your bank or the purchase service may.
Your balance stays in the coin you deposited, so its value moves with the market.
Games
Vave says it carries more than 5,000 slots, plus live casino, game shows and a sportsbook. Its bonus terms name games from a wide range of studios, including Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, Play’n GO, Nolimit City, Push Gaming, Red Tiger, Relax Gaming, Yggdrasil, Habanero, BGaming, Betsoft, Playtech, Quickspin, Thunderkick, Wazdan and Evoplay. There is also an in-house “Vave Games” category. We could not confirm which studio supplies the live dealer tables, or whether Vave’s own games are provably fair.
Demo play is available without depositing, according to Vave’s help centre.
Clause 3.6 of the terms says “players from Canada are not allowed to play NYX (NextGen) games”. That hides those titles. It does not block Canadian accounts. Clause 6.2 adds that other games may be unavailable in some places under supplier rules.
Playing from Canada
What Vave’s terms actually say about Canada
Vave’s restricted-country clause, 3.6, names twelve places: Belarus, Curaçao, Estonia, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, the United Kingdom, the United States, Cyprus, France, Turkey and the Netherlands. Canada is not on it, and nor is Ontario.
That corrects our own earlier data. In September 2026 we recorded Vave as naming “Ontario (Canada)” as restricted, based on a third-party list. Vave’s own terms, which are the stronger source, do not say that today. We have changed our record and say so here.
Ontario
Whatever Vave’s terms say, it cannot operate lawfully in Ontario. Ontario’s regulated market, run through iGaming Ontario, requires licensed operators to hold player balances in Canadian dollars and bans crypto under AGCO Standard 5.69. A crypto-only casino can never be registered. We do not list any casino for Ontario visitors. ConnexOntario is on 1-866-531-2600.
Alberta
Alberta opened its regulated market on 13 July 2026 under the AGLC, with Play Alberta as the province’s own site. Licensed operators must settle in CAD and cannot take crypto, and offshore operators had until 13 October 2026 at the latest to leave. Vave is not licensed there and, being crypto only, cannot be. We do not list casinos for Alberta visitors. The Alberta Problem Gambling Helpline is 1-866-332-2322.
The rest of Canada
Canadians in other provinces can register. Clause 6.3 says “Using VPN is not restricted”, which is unusual. That is not permission to play from somewhere gambling is illegal; clause 3.3 makes it your responsibility to check the law where you are. For a Canadian who wants CAD and Interac, Vave is one of the weakest fits we list. Stake and BitStarz both hold Canadian dollars, and our Canada page compares the options.
Other countries
- Restricted list (clause 3.6): Belarus, Curaçao, Estonia, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, the United Kingdom, the United States, Cyprus, France, Turkey and the Netherlands. Sports betting by players from Russia is prohibited under clause 2.1.
- Australia: Vave’s current terms do not list Australia, although a third-party list we relied on in September said they did. Our site previously carried a page aimed at Australian players. It is being withdrawn as part of this rewrite, and we do not cover Vave for Australia.
- New Zealand: not on the list. New Zealand prohibits unlicensed offshore operators from serving New Zealanders from 1 December 2026.
- United Kingdom: restricted in Vave’s own terms. Vave is not licensed by the UK Gambling Commission and GAMSTOP does not cover it.
Questions people ask about Vave
Is Vave Casino safe?
We cannot say it is. Vave’s terms do not name the operating company or give a licence number, and the regulator its complaints clause refers to is not listed on the site we were served. If you play, keep balances small and withdraw often.
Is Vave Casino licensed?
Vave’s 2023 help centre says it is run by TechOptions Group B.V. under a Curaçao licence, but its current terms and footer give no licence number or regulator. We could not verify a current licence.
Does Vave Casino accept Canadians?
Yes, outside Ontario and Alberta in practice. Canada is not on Vave’s restricted list, but it is crypto only, with no CAD or Interac, and NYX games are blocked for Canadians.
Is Vave available in Ontario?
Vave’s terms do not name Ontario, but Ontario bans crypto casinos and Vave is not registered with iGaming Ontario. We do not list it for Ontario.
What is the Vave withdrawal limit?
Vave states no fixed cap. Limits depend on the payment method, larger amounts can be paid in instalments, and wins of 50,000 USDT or more can be spread over up to 30 days.
Does Vave require KYC?
Not at sign-up. Vave can demand ID, selfies, a phone call or a video call before a payout, and if you do not pass within 14 days the terms allow it to close the account and confiscate winnings.
What are the Vave bonus wagering requirements?
Vave’s published terms do not state the multiplier for its welcome bonuses. It says the figure is shown on the bonus card after you claim. Bonus winnings are capped at 10,000 USDT.
Why can’t I withdraw my Vave deposit straight away?
Clause 8.11 requires casino deposits to be wagered three times before withdrawal, or once for sports bets. Withdrawing an unplayed deposit can also incur fees under clause 7.6.
Does Vave accept Interac or Canadian dollars?
No. Vave is crypto only. You can buy crypto through Changelly, MoonPay or Onramper, at their prices.
Gamble responsibly
You must be 18 or over, or the legal age where you live if higher. Vave offers deposit and loss limits through customer support. Help and support contacts are on our responsible gambling page.